Mountains, Marie, and movies

This past weekend I was invited for some girl time in Canmore by a dear friend of mine. We were only able to make one night work, but it was well worth it.

 

019
Welcoming views

Everywhere you look, breathtaking vistas.

 

018
Make sure to get the view!

After touching base in Canmore, we headed to Banff for the afternoon. While hiking wasn’t an option this trip, we still made sure to hit up some viewpoints.

 

the-ritual
The Ritual, © Entertainment One and Imaginarium Productions

While my friend and I both enjoy scary movies, our significant others do not, so we took advantage of our time without them to sneak one in. I may or may not have also made us (re)watch Trainwreck. We gave The Ritual two and a half stars, Trainwreck three and a half.

 

021
8th Street

Before heading back to the city Sunday afternoon, we checked out Canmore’s adorable downtown. It’s very reminiscent of Banff, just smaller and less busy. I actually preferred it to bustling Banff. Stonewaters Home and Gift  was my favorite shop on 8th Street, where I picked up some hilarious greeting cards, and we had a delicious bite at Hogs Head Pub.

 

030
Next time

For our next trip to Canmore, we plan to spend our time in nature, starting with wandering the (Bow) river.

 

Have you been to Canmore before? What did you get up to while there? I’d love to hear about your trip in the comments.

~Jillian

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑